Forfatter Emne: Århusiansk baseret fotojournaliststuderende søger polyer  (Læst 4104 gange)

sjyli

• Administrator
  • Fuld medlem
    • Vis profil
Århusiansk baseret fotojournaliststuderende søger polyer
« Dato: April 28, 2012, 19:57:26 pm »
"Kære polyerne,

my name is Rafael and I’m a photojournalism exchange student from Germany studying in Århus for a year.

While recently reflecting on all the broke up relationships in my family and on my own struggles with love, I realised how destructive the ideal of the one and only perfect partner can be.
Reading Erich Fromm’s The Art of Loving also brought to my mind that love is an activity; that it is about giving; that a person who gives much is rich. Now I just started a project on “what we are missing” in Danish society despite of the welfare state, and I felt that Fromm’s thoughts on love could be useful as a principle to connect members of society as well, as he also writes “if I truly love one person I love all persons, I love the world, I love life.”
Thinking about that, I got very interested in talking to people who don’t limit their love to one person just because the majority thinks that this is what love means. So I was very excited finding out that there was a name and a movement for this that I hadn’t heard about before and about finding the polyamori.dk website.